This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.2
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Dmitry
    lt
    9.2
    29 September 2017
    Very friendly staff! I enjoyed this short stay here ;) Hostel is not so close to all attractions - 10 min walk from bus station. For me it was not a problem.
    Xavier Petry
    de
    7.5
    18 September 2017
    Okayish hostel, 15min walk (1,5km) from city centre/main bus stop
    Stranger sleeping in common room/kitchen Bit pricey, but only hostel in Rovinj. Kitchen policy, no "lunch cooking"
    Free parking lot behind Hostel Supermarkets/Discounter 3min away Well-equiped kitchen Friendly talkactive staff Bathrooms seperate except for 1
    Mei Fung Kwong
    hk
    8.3
    18 September 2017
    Ok
    Power socket not enough but it was ok bcos the room isnt full. U can easily see urinal bowls bcos no partition divided for male.
    Towel is included. 10-15mins walk to old town.
    Marius
    ro
    8.3
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomás
    ie
    9.2
    14 September 2017
    Honestly the best hostel I have stayed in to date.
    Friendliest staff that I've ever met, especially the man that helps manage it. Really enjoyable "family" type atmosphere with great cooking facilities, a giant fridge for storing your food and a Lidl just a 2 minute walk away.
    Tarcio França
    si
    7.5
    12 September 2017
    Fair enough
    a bit far from the center...but just 10 min walk...nothing really bad
    simple and clean
    Shan
    sg
    7.5
    6 September 2017
    Almost perfect if not for one staff
    Just one. The male staff who stays in the same 4-bunk bed wasn't very friendly unless you're a girl whose pants he's trying to get into. All is fine since he doesn't disturb me until my last night when he was chatting loudly with his new bunkmate at 3am in the kitchen next door (despite hostel regulations), then having sex with her on his bed, and chatting with her till it was time for me to get up to catch the bus. Would have rated the place much higher if it weren't for this.
    Friendly atmosphere, helpful owners like Denise, clean, close enough to city center, free parking. In all, it was a great place to meet new friends from all walks of life:)
    Zachary
    us
    8.3
    31 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marco_EL
    it
    7.9
    31 August 2017
    Good place for a couple of nights
    Furniture and beds are not brand new. Lockers are quite noisy, if you need to take something in the middle of the night other guests will hear you!
    Location is quite good, you can find free parking and you are about 20 min walk from the city center. The area seems quite safe. I loved the common room, it is warm, friendly, and funny. They have a fully equipped kitchen and 2 big refrigerators for guests. Rooms have A/C and are clean and tidy. There are only a few bathrooms, but I never had to wait. There is a bike rental at the hostel (about 10€/day), a great way to move through the city.
    Emile
    dk
    7.1
    29 August 2017
    A bit noisy even if late in the night.
    Nice place to stay, not too far from the old town. Full kitchen can be used in the morning only.
    Maarja
    ee
    7.1
    29 August 2017
    A bit walking from the city centre - but still not too much and easy to find.
    Nice personal and people in there. Good equipment in kitchen. Very clean. Nice hostel. Shops and restaurants nearby, not far from the centre.
    de
    7.9
    27 August 2017
    Very warm hostel with very big kitchen and living room. Good price, bad standpoint.
    Location/standpoint No parking possibility? But was there only for a few hours to sleep
    Service Price Facilities
    Masha
    it
    8.3
    25 August 2017
    Super friendly atmosphere,bathroom privacy and fast wifi.
    vaztaba
    hu
    9.2
    25 August 2017
    Affordable accommodation for low-budget visitors
    For this price, its a fair hostel.
    The hostel is not exatly in the center, it needs 15-20 mins walking. But for this price it's all right. Shops are close, so do some restaurants. The room was all right, nothing special but fine, so do the bathroom. Kitchen is quite big, you can also buy some beers and ie ream from the reception.
    Ludovic
    be
    8.8
    24 August 2017
    Good hostel very clean and quiet at the entry of rovinj not too far from the beach
    M
    it
    6.2
    23 August 2017
    Best value for money in Rovinj if you look for an hostel
    The room was for 4 people but it was high season so they put a 5th bed. 26€ to sleep in a 5ppl bedroom is not the best quality / price ratio. The room can get quite warm
    Cheapest place to stay in Rovinj which is an expensive town. The hostel is a great place to meet and talk to fellow travellers and it is at about 15 minutes walk from the city centre. There is a great common area with kitchen tv and more stuff, cool place to stay and meet with others.
    Eva
    sk
    8.8
    21 August 2017
    Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff (and guests), mostly nice & clean communal areas, tasty coffee :)
    Olga
    ru
    4.2
    21 August 2017
    Bearable but won't come again
    Bathrooms were far from clean and the equipment is worn out (showers leaking etc). Mixed dorm I was in was packed and sleeping with a couple of males nearby snoring all night long was simply impossible. Beds have separate stairs to upper decks which were making a lot of noise when moved at night. Staff surprisingly unfriendly
    us
    6.7
    19 August 2017
    Meh
    The guy who works reception at night had the biggest frown every time I saw him. He did not speak english and did not want to help any guest with anything. He was blasting music in the hostel in the morning when the guests were begging him to turn it down, he would turn it louder. He should NOT be working in customer service! Another staff member was inappropriate with me and was hitting on me, making me feel so uncomfortable. Location is not recommended either, but I think it's the only hostel in the city! Not a bad place to stay at all, but I would not return.
    The showers were nice and beds were comfortable enough.
    balkanyrudej
    pl
    6.7
    19 August 2017
    Good for one night
    There were mosqitos. Not enough amount of toiletes. Kitchen was smelly, maybe because of the food that people have left there. Hostel's crew were not very helpful. The price was high but probably because of the fact, that this is the only hostel in Rovinj.
    Location is ok (only 20 minutes from the Old Town and near are shops and restaurants). Room and toiletes were clean. Good for one night only.
Loading reviews
Close